2023-2025 Officers and Board Members

The Connecticut Horse Council Officers and Board of Directors are elected volunteers who are dedicated to helping the equine industry grow.

President

Diane Marie Ciano

Plymouth, CT

DianeMCiano@gmail.com

1st Vice President

Laurianne Goulet

Cromwell, CT 860-997-6434

CTHorse911@cthorsecouncil.org

2nd Vice President

Meg Sautter

Newington, CT

3rd Vice President

Randy Olmstead

Terryville, CT

Treasurer

Cheryl Mastele

Durham, CT

Membership Secretary

Carol Birdsey

Middletown, CT

membership@cthorsecouncil.org

Recording Secretary

Carol Birdsey

Middletown, CT 860-344-1804

membership@cthorsecouncil.org

Chairman of the Board

Stewart Beckett, III, DVM

Glastonbury, CT

Board of Directors:

Denise Ciano

Wolcott, CT

Edna Liberty

Portland, CT

Gary Rutkauskas

Plymouth, CT

Kowboy Ken Forcier

Oxford, CT

Ruth Strontzer,

Haddam, CT

Vevette Greenberg

Oxford, CT

Committee Chairs:

Animal Health and Welfare

Laurianne Goulet

CTHorse911@cthorsecouncil.org

Education

Dr. Jenifer Nadeau

Associate Professor Equine Extension Specialist Unit 4040, Dept. Animal Science University of Connecticut 17 Manter Rd., Storrs, CT 06269-4040 (860) 486-4471 phone jenifer.nadeau@uconn.edu

Legislative

Publicity / Newsletter

Diane Ciano

Road Safe

Diane Ciano

Trails

Diane Ciano

DianeMCiano@gmail.com

Web Site

Laurianne Goulet

CTHorse911@cthorsecouncil.org

<u>Zoning</u>

POSITION OPEN